Best Young Scientist Award

The Best Young Scientist Award is designed to acknowledge mid-level young investigators with clinical and academic excellence in cardiovascular medicine and encourage the continued commitment and dedication to the field.
The winner will be announced at the conference and will receive the award with $5,000 scholarship with the certificate.

Submission is CLOSED.
All the applicants will receive notifications in late December.

Candidates for this Award Must:

  • be younger than 40 years old at the start of TCTAP 2023 (May 6, 2023) excluding individuals who have attained the rank of Associate or Full Professor.
  • introduce novel and advanced solutions to complicated issues in TCTAP.
  • share their own patient care experience with knowledge and understanding in the clinical practice in TCTAP.

Advantages will be applied if:

  • you have presented your findings (abstracts/cases) at the events organized by CVRF (TCTAP, AP VAVLES & STRUCTURAL HEART, and COMPLEX PCI).


Haoyu Wang

9th Winner | 2022

Haoyu Wang, MD

Fuwai Hospital, China

Yi Xu

8th Winner | 2021

Yi Xu, BM, PhD

The First Affiliated Hospital of Jinan University, China

Jeehoon Kang

7th Winner | 2019

Jeehoon Kang, MD

Seoul National University Hospital, Korea (Republic of)

Ho Lam

6th Winner | 2018

Ho Lam, MD

Tuen Mun Hospital, Hong Kong, China

Babu Ezhumalai

5th Winner | 2017

Babu Ezhumalai, MD

Fortis Malar Hospital, India

Alfonso Ielasi

4th Winner | 2016

Alfonso Ielasi, MD

IRCCS Ospedale Galeazzi Sant'Ambrogio, Italy

I-Ming Chen

3rd Winner | 2015

I-Ming Chen, MD

Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan

Yusuke Watanabe

2nd Winner | 2014

Yusuke Watanabe, MD

Teikyo University Hospital, Japan

Nikos Werner

1st Winner | 2013

Nikos Werner, MD

Heart Center Trier, Germany

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.