Best Young Scientist Award

This award is intended to acknowledge, recognize mid-level young clinical investigators whose academic clinical research or case study can lead to the development of cardiovascular medicine.
The award is presented during TCTAP conference and the recipient receives a $5,000 scholarship and certificate of recognition.

  • Submission is CLOSED.
  • Notification Date: December 27(Mon), 2021

Apply if you

  • Have career within 5 years of the start of their fellowship or training period under the age of 40
  • Share your own patient care experience with knowledge and understanding in the clinical practice in TCTAP
  • Introduce new, advanced solutions to complicated issues in TCTAP

* Applicants who were selected as best abstract/case presenters by the scientific committee in one of the CVRF meetings will get extra points.


Yi Xu

8th Winner | 2021

Yi Xu, BM, PhD

First Affiliated Hospital of Ji'Nan University, China

Jeehoon Kang

7th Winner | 2019

Jeehoon Kang, MD

Seoul National University Hospital, Korea (Republic of)

Ho Lam

6th Winner | 2018

Ho Lam, MD

Tuen Mun Hospital, Hong Kong, China

Babu Ezhumalai

5th Winner | 2017

Babu Ezhumalai, MD

Fortis Malar Hospital, India

Alfonso Ielasi

4th Winner | 2016

Alfonso Ielasi, MD

Sant'Ambrogio Cardio-Thoracic Center, Italy

I-Ming Chen

3rd Winner | 2015

I-Ming Chen, MD

Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan

Yusuke Watanabe

2nd Winner | 2014

Yusuke Watanabe, MD

Teikyo University Hospital, Japan

Nikos Werner

1st Winner | 2013

Nikos Werner, MD

Heart Center Trier, Germany


If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at, Tel:+82-3010-4799.