Best Young Scientist Award

9th Winner | 2022

Haoyu Wang, MD
Fuwai Hospital, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Peking Union Medical College, China

Dr. Haoyu Wang is a leading young scientist who has published a number of influential international academic papers in the field of antiplatelet pharmacotherapies and interventional cardiology. With his continued contribution to TCTAP, it is our great pleasure to put a spotlight on his great achievements and research in his early career and introduce him as the 9th winner of the Best Young Scientist Award. We look forward to celebrating his distinguished career and achievements in the coming years, and the ceremony was streamed online on April 29 due to the travel restrictions from the pandemic. If you missed or want to rewatch the ceremony, please click the button below.


Haoyu Wang

9th Winner | 2022

Haoyu Wang, MD

Fuwai Hospital, China

Yi Xu

8th Winner | 2021

Yi Xu, BM, PhD

First Affiliated Hospital of Ji'Nan University, China

Jeehoon Kang

7th Winner | 2019

Jeehoon Kang, MD

Seoul National University Hospital, Korea (Republic of)

Ho Lam

6th Winner | 2018

Ho Lam, MD

Tuen Mun Hospital, Hong Kong, China

Babu Ezhumalai

5th Winner | 2017

Babu Ezhumalai, MD

Fortis Malar Hospital, India

Alfonso Ielasi

4th Winner | 2016

Alfonso Ielasi, MD

Sant'Ambrogio Cardio-Thoracic Center, Italy

I-Ming Chen

3rd Winner | 2015

I-Ming Chen, MD

Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Taiwan

Yusuke Watanabe

2nd Winner | 2014

Yusuke Watanabe, MD

Teikyo University Hospital, Japan

Nikos Werner

1st Winner | 2013

Nikos Werner, MD

Heart Center Trier, Germany