Final Program
Introduction of CVRF
Home Home > Submission > Best Young Scientist Award Print

Best Young Scientist Award

“The 6th TCTAP Best Young Scientist Award” opens to ALL young interventional cardiologists!

This award is intended to acknowledge, recognize mid-level young clinical investigators whose academic clinical research or case study can lead to the development of cardiovascular medicine.

The award is presented during TCTAP conference and the recipient receives a $5,000 scholarship and certificate of recognition.

Submission Deadline October 13(Fri), 2017
Notification Date December 1(Fri), 2017 (Postponed)

Apply if you

  • Have career within 5 years of the start of their fellowship or training period under the age of 40
  • Share your own patient care experience with knowledge and understanding in the clinical practice in TCTAP
  • Introduce new, advanced solutions to complicated issues in TCTAP

* Applicants who were selected as best abstract/case presenters by the scientific committee in one of the CVRF meetings will get extra points.

The History of Best Young Scientist Award

5th winner
Dr. Babu Ezhumalai
4th winner
Dr. Alfonso Ielasi
3rd winner
Dr. I-Ming Chen
2nd winner
Dr. Yusuke Watanabe
1st winner
Dr. Nikos Werner